Jump to content
We are not in any way associated with the New Zealand Accident Compensation Corperation (ACC).
The use of the ACC name is solely for the purpose of identifying the organisation that members of this forum are discussing.
Sign in to follow this  

ACC Board appointments announced

Recommended Posts


20 December 2018

ACC Board appointments announced


Hon Iain Lees-Galloway


The Minister for ACC Iain Lees-Galloway today announced two new appointments to the Board of ACC. The new appointments commence 1 February 2019.

Dr Tracey Batten has recently settled in New Zealand after spending three years in the UK as Chief Executive of the Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust.

Prior to this Dr Batten held Chief Executive roles with three large health providers in Australia.  She is a director of the Australian listed company Medibank and on the boards of Abano Healthcare and NIWA.

“Dr Batten brings valuable experience in the health sector, medicine and rehabilitation to the board,” says Iain Lees-Galloway.

John Brabazon is an executive director of Cavell Capital merchant bankers.  He currently is a director of Dairy Farms NZ Ltd and was previously a director at Auckland International Airport and a number of companies including Hilton Haulage, Brierley Properties Ltd, Apparel Holdings Ltd, Downer Group, Wilson Neill Ltd, and Manukau City Investments.

“The board will benefit from his in-depth experience in investment banking, financial markets and commercial governance to the board,” says Iain Lees-Galloway.

Iain Lees-Galloway also confirmed the continuation of the terms of Chair Dame Paula Rebstock until December 2019, and directors Kristy McDonald (for six months) and James Miller for (two and a half years) staggered terms.

“All are making a valuable contribution to the transformation of ACC and I appreciate their ongoing commitment.

“I also would like to thank outgoing member Trevor Janes for his contribution to the ACC Board for the last six years and his nearly 20 years involvement with, and latterly Chairmanship of, the ACC Investment Committee,” says Iain Lees-Galloway.




Other Press Releases from the Current Minister for ACC Hon Iain Lees-Galloway and or the Associate Minister for ACC Hon Peeni Henare




Minister for ACC Hon Iain Lees-Galloway - https://www.beehive.govt.nz/minister/hon-iain-lees-galloway

Associate Minister for ACC Hon Peeni Henare - https://www.beehive.govt.nz/minister/hon-peeni-henare


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this