We are not in any way associated with the New Zealand Accident Compensation Corperation (ACC).
The use of the ACC name is solely for the purpose of identifying the organisation that members of this forum are discussing.

success at last, I won my review against acc

1. whether acc's 24 December( yes nice xmas pressie) decision bot 2 grant cover 4 labral tear was correct

decision 1 quashed and substituted 

2 whether acc's 24 December not to fund surgery to treat labral tear was correct

decision 2 quashed and substituted 

I have been fighting acc for 2 1/2 yrs for this op.

acc tried to say I had osteoarthritis which was disputed by 3 radiologists and a orthopedic surgeon.

this all started when my 55kg German Shepard jumped on me in a chair which broke forcing me into the edge of the concrete.

and a big thnx to john millar law.all their expenses were paid at review.   

That"s a great result.

acc tried to say I had osteoarthritis which was disputed by 3 radiologists and a orthopedic surgeon.

And they made you fight them for two and a half years just to have the Reviewer stick ACC's two decisions where the sun don't shine!

They have over $40 BILLION DOLLARS in their "savings account" which they have accumulated over the years by sending injured people letters stating "Sorry your claim is declined"!

Which ACC branch was giving you the run around?

in that 2 1/2 yrs I had a morphine addiction kicked the habit also venlafaxine which was given 4 nerve pain, 7 months to come off that shit, it wanted ( no shit ) to committ suicide its horrible stuff.

now im on oxynorm 10mg which I take ONLY  when the hip is really bad

FAR OUT ACC MUSTANT LIKE THE REVIEW DECISION CAUSE NOW THEY GONNA FUCK ME OVER ON THE BACK INJURY THAT HAPPENED AT THE SAME TIME I DID 

MY HIP INJURY,

ACC SENT LETTER TODAY WHICH SAID THEY WILL MAKE A DECISION BY 19 OCTOBER.

FUCK I JUST SPENT 3 DAYS IN HOSPITAL CAUSE OF MY LOWER LUMBER PROLAPSE